10th Annual Health Informatics & Data Science Virtual Symposium at Georgetown University

Symposium recording

October 8th – 9:00 am to 12:30 pm

Please log on with the email address you registered with.

9:00 – 9:15: 

Introductions and welcome remarks

Spiros Dimolitsas, PhD. Senior Vice President for Research & Chief Technology Officer Georgetown University

Joseph G. Verbalis, M.D.,  Professor and Chief, Endocrinology and Metabolism; Director, Georgetown-Howard Universities Center for Clinical and Translational Science, Georgetown University

9:15 – 10:00 :

Keynote Address 

 ” Future of Digital Health: Challenges and Opportunities”

Amy Abernethy MD, PhD.

President Verily’s Clinical Research Platforms. Former Principal Deputy Commissioner & Acting CIO, US Food & Drug Administration

10:00 – 11:30:

Spotlight talks

Session Chair

Subha Madhavan, Ph.D., FACMI, Head, Data Science, Oncology R&D, AstraZeneca – Advisor and Adjunct faculty, GUMC

“Data-Centric AI in Clinical Research”

Iker Huerga, M.Sc.

Chief Data Scientist, Oncology R&D – AstraZeneca

 “Interpreter of Maladies – Computational Imaging as a Companion DIagnostic”

Anant Madabhushi, PhD, FAIMBE, FIEEE, FNAI.

Director of the Center for Computational Imaging and Personalized Diagnostics. Case Western Reserve University

 “Balancing Data Sharing and Individual Privacy”

Lucila Ohno-Machado, MD, PhD.

Chair, UCSD Health, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Associate Dean for Informatics and Technology


Edward B. Healton, M.D., M.P.H., Executive Vice President for Health Sciences  & Executive Dean, Georgetown University School of Medicine

11:30 – 12:30:

Poster Lightning Presentations

The symposium will include an on-line poster session in which select posters from the areas of health informatics, data science, analytics, computational modeling, molecular medicine, precision health and related state-of-the-art technologies will be presented.

Accepted Posters

Session Chair: Yuriy Gusev, PhD.

Highlights from our Previous Years